We use every euro for planting Belgian forests
€ 
Mission

With your help we create the key to a livable and sustainable future for us and future generations

Home what we do 1

Let's work together

"Lets's quit talking and start doing" Do you want to help out for a greener Belgium?

This is how we work;
1. You donate an amount.
2. Bwoods looks for a Belgian location.
3. Together with volunteers, we plant a new Forest.

Do you want to Co²mpensate ? A full grown tree compensates between 21,77 kg and 35,5 kg on a yearly base. Are you driving 10.000 km's with your Golf every year ? Then 6 trees are needed to compensate your car travels. Every tree counts, every tree makes a difference!

Foto 23 07 2020 13 03 45
Home3

Sustainable entrepreneurship easier said than done

If you want to compensate for your footprint as an entrepreneur, or invest in our Belgian nature ? Then you can count on Bwoods VZW.

Let us create a tailor-made project for your organisation or sign up for one of our standard offers.

Home what we do 4

Ecology

Forests are made up of several layers of vegetation such as the tree, shrub and herb layer. In well developed forests there is a variety of native tree species while being of different ages and diameter. Even old trees and dead wood are important features.

Biodiversity

Within a forest (ecosystem) the degree of diversity in life forms is a barometer for biodiversity. By carefully selecting native trees, shrubs and plants, we try to make this variety as optimal as possible. Biodiversity is often used as an indicator of the health of a forest.

Oxygen

Did you know that Trees grow by converting CO2, water and sunlight into nutritious sugars and oxygen? This happens trough the green leaves. The more leaves, the more oxygen a tree produces. Studies show that an adult tree compensates between 21.77 kg and 31.5 kg of CO2 per year. For example: to compensate 1 ton of CO2 there are 31 to 46 fully grown trees needed.

Tomorrow

Trees are necessary for our world today but they are also an investment in the future. Plant a tree yourself or help out trough Bwoods, this way you too can easily make a difference. Imagine every family in Flanders planting just 1 tree, in the end we'd have a stunning new forest of 2.3 million trees!

Home transition Home transition front
What is Bwoods

Bwoods heard your environmental cry for help and would like to take action with you

Home4

After the numerous interesting discussions about the environment and green, we challenged each other to take action. An action or solution in which really anyone, regardless of age, prupose, ... has the ability to make a difference and shape an even greener and more healthy environment for everyone.

This makes "Bwoods VZW" a unique citizens' initiative of which you can be part of !

Home about 2
The power of trees is determined by their roots

Easier done than said ☺ !

Less pollution is, of course, important. But it is also necessary to add positive, active elements to our world. A tree – forest – ecosystem not only takes away CO2 but also gives back oxygen. These are the valuable elements we need to bet on.

Bwoods plants trees and creates ecosystems that make a significant difference in our environment.

Weither it is the extension of an existing forest or planting a new one, big or small. We beleive every new forest adds value because every tree counts. An investment in not only our own future but also in the future of generations to come.

Home5

Let us know for sure!

Do you have questions, are you looking for a tailor-made solution, or do you like to share your project with us? We look forward to receiving your message!

Please enter your name.
Gelieve een geldige e-mailadres in te geven.
Please enter a message.
Gelieve de privacybeleid te accepteren.

Nous utilisons chaque euro pour planter des forêts en Belgique
€ 
Mission

Avec votre aide, nous créons la clé d’un avenir vivable et durable pour nous et les futures générations.

Home what we do 1

Collaborer avec Bwoods!

« Arrêtons de parler et commençons à faire ». En tant que particulier, souhaitez-vous aussi contribuer à une Belgique boisée ?

Comment nous procédons:
1. Vous donnez un montant.
2. Bwoods cherche un terrein en Belgique.
3. Ensemble avec des bénévoles, nous plantons une nouvelle forêt.

Souhaitez-vous co²mpenser? Un arbre adulte compense entre 21,77 kg et 31,5 kg de CO2 par an.

Si vous conduisez chaque année 10 000 km avec votre Golf, 6 arbres sont nécessaires pour compenser ces kilomètres. Chaque arbre compte, chaque arbre fait une différence!

Foto 23 07 2020 13 03 45
Home3

L’entrepreneuriat durable est plus facile à dire qu’à faire.

Voulez-vous compenser votre empreinte en tant qu’entrepreneur? Voulez-vous investir dans notre nature belge ? Alors vous pouvez compter sur Bwoods.

Nous vous cherchons un projet sur mesure pour vous ou vous pouvez vous inscrire à l’une de nos offres standard.

Home what we do 4

Écologie

Les forêts sont composées de différentes couches de végétation comme l’arbre, l’arbuste et la couche d’herbes. Dans les forêts bien développées, il y a une variété d’espèces d’arbres indigènes et il y a des arbres de différents âges et diamètres. Les vieux arbres et le bois mort sont également des éléments importants.

Biodiversité

Au sein d’une forêt (écosystème), le degré de diversité des formes de vie est un baromètre de la biodiversité. En sélectionnant soigneusement les arbres, les arbustes et les plantes indigènes, nous essayons de rendre cette variété aussi optimale que possible. La biodiversité est souvent utilisée comme indicateur de la santé d’une forêt.

Oxygène

Savez-vous que les arbres poussent en convertissant le CO2, l’eau et la lumière du soleil en sucres nutritifs et en oxygène. Cela se produit dans les feuilles vertes. Plus il y a de feuilles, plus un arbre produit d’oxygène. Des études montrent qu’un arbre adulte compense entre 21,77 kg et 31,5 kg de CO2 par an. Pour compenser 1 tonne de CO2, 31 à 46 arbres sont donc nécessaires.

Demain

Les arbres sont nécessaires pour notre monde d’aujourd’hui, mais ils sont aussi un investissement dans l’avenir. Plantez un arbre vous-même ou avec Bwoods, de sorte que vous aussi pouvez facilement faire une différence. Si, par exemple, chaque ménage en Wallonie plante 1 arbre, nous serons bientôt une forêt de 1,6 millions d’arbres plus riche.

Home transition Home transition front
Qui est Bwoods?

Bwoods a entendu votre appel à l’aide environnementale et aimerait agir avec vous.

Home4

Après de nombreuses discussions intéressantes sur l’environnement et l’environnement verte dans notre propre pays, nous nous sommes mis au défi de passer à l’action. Une action ou une solution dans laquelle vraiment tout le monde, quel que soit l’âge, le sens, ... a la possibilité de faire une différence et de façonner un milieu de vie encore plus vert et plus sain pour tout le monde.

Cela fait de « Bwood ASBL » une initiative citoyenne unique dont vous pouvez vous aussi faire partie.

Home about 2
"La force des arbres est déterminée par ses racines."

Plus facile à faire qu'à dire ☺!

Moins de pollution est, bien sûr, important. Mais il est également nécessaire d’ajouter des éléments positifs et actifs à notre monde vivant. Un arbre – forêt – écosystème non seulement enlève le CO2, mais donne aussi de l’oxygène. Ce sont des éléments précieux sur lesquels nous devons miser.

Bwood ASBL plante des arbres et crée des écosystèmes qui font une différence importante dans notre environnement.

Qu’il s’agisse d’une extension d’une forêt existante ou de la plantation d’une nouvelle forêt, grande ou petite. Nous croyons que chaque nouvelle forêt offre une valeur ajoutée, parce que chaque arbre compte. Un investissement non seulement dans notre propre avenir, mais aussi dans celui des générations futures.

Home5

N’hésitez pas à nous le faire savoir!

Avez-vous des questions, êtes-vous à la recherche d’une solution sur mesure, ou aimez-vous partager votre projet avec nous?

Nous attendons avec impatience votre message!

S'il vous plaît entrez votre nom.
Gelieve een geldige e-mailadres in te geven.
S'il vous plaît entrez un message.
Gelieve de privacybeleid te accepteren.